Walton Raceway header image

TransCan #24 is in the books

Final results for all the Parts Canada TransCan Canadian Amateur National Championship classes . Get the Pro national results for MX1 and MX2 classes.

The final round of Rockstar Energy Drink Motocross Nationals in Walton, ON this past Sunday, which was staged on the super-fast Walton Speedway track under a blazing sun and a humid 28°C temperature, turned out to be a thriller that didn’t fade away until the checkered flag signalled the end of the second MX1 moto. That’s how long it took to confirm that Team Rockstar Energy OTSFF Yamaha’s Matt Goerke could call himself the 2015 premier class champion.


For Goerke, it was the end of a long season that saw him engaged in epic battles for the title with defending champ Colton Facciotti, 2013 champ Brett Metcalfe, and up-and-coming star Cole Thompson. Goerke, who took command of the points chase at Round 3, was never able to break away into a comfort zone from that moment on. In addition to numerous second and third place finishes, he would go on to claim six moto wins and two overalls.

MX1 Results: 1. Colton Facciotti (1-3); 2. Cole Thompson (3-2); 3. Brett Metcalfe (5-1); 4. Matt Goerke (2-5); 5. Tyler Medaglia (4-4); 14. Bobby Kiniry (24-6)

MX2 Results: 1. Kaven Benoit (2-2); 2. Joey Crown (8-1); 3. Jimmy Decotis (1-9); 4. Shawn Maffenbeier (5-3); 5. Darian Sanayei (4-4)